Lista de Staff

Staff do OBS

Mrs Cristina Alvear

Spanish Teacher

Mrs Patrícia Alves

Secondary Portuguese & French teacher

Miss Emilie Atkinson

Head of Art

Ms Emília Azevedo 

Support Staff

Mrs Luísa Barbosa

Head of Primary Modern Languages, Primary Portuguese & Portuguese History Teacher

Ms Buket Bekdas

Secondary English, Humanities and TOK Teacher

Ms Vanessa Benítez

Secondary Spanish and Portuguese Teacher

Ms Elizabeth Bermel

Secondary English Teacher

Mrs Cristina Bridges

Head of Computer Studies, Computing and Computer Science Teacher

Mr Jonathan Bridges

Head of Co-Curriculum and Accreditation Coordinator

Ms Tanya Butcher

Primary Teacher

Mrs Hannah Charles

Head of Primary Humanities

Mr Neil Charles

Primary Pastoral Coordinator, Primary Teacher

Mrs Susana Costa

Primary Teaching & Learning Assistant

Mrs Lesley Costello

Lower Primary Coordinator, Primary Teacher

Mr Roger Cox

Mathematics Teacher

Mrs Lisa Craig

Learning Support (Able, Gifted & Talented)

Mr Mark Crowhurst

Primary Learning Support Teacher, Primary PE teacher

Mrs Emanuela Cruz

Primary Teacher and Teaching & Learning Assistant

Miss Samantha Daunt

Primary Lead Coordinator, Upper Primary Coordinator, Primary Teacher

Mrs Luisa de Almeida

Primary Teacher

Mrs Paola de Carvalho

Primary Teaching & Learning Assistant

Miss Anastasia Desinova

IBDP Coordinator, Science Teacher

Ms Ruth Drummond

Mathematics Teacher

Mrs Anne-Marie Eastley

Early Years Coordinator

Mrs Leta Ferreira

Head of Modern Languages, Portuguese & French Teacher

Mrs Lídia Ferreira

First Aid/Reprographics

Mrs Raquel Garcia

Secondary Portuguese & French Teacher

Mr Siddharth Garg

Head of Mathematics

Mr Andrew Golightly

Head of Creative Arts and Drama

Mr Warren Grobler

Humanities Science and PE Teacher, IGCSE Pastoral Coordinator, Head of Lancaster

Mr James Harrison

Primary Art Coordinator, Primary Teacher

Mr Matthew Homewood 

Head of Science, PE

Miss Stacey Howard

Head of Primary

Mr Alexander Howells

Secondary Computer Science and Business Studies Teacher

Miss Louise Jenkins

Key Stage 3 Coordinator, Science Teacher

Mrs Michelle Krüger Silvéria

Academic Secretary

Ms Puja Kumari

Secondary Physics Teacher

Mrs Eugénia Laranjeira

Primary Portuguese Teacher

Mrs Jacqueline Lefèvre

Early Years Teaching & Learning Assistant

Mrs Lenita Lefèvre

Early Years Teaching & Learning Assistant

Mrs Dina Lourenço

Academic Secretary

Mrs Marta Luiz

Business Manager

Mrs Marta Maia

Pre-Prep Teaching & Learning Assistant

Mrs Raquel Malheiro

Secondary Portuguese & Portuguese History teacher

Mrs Lee Hann Marques

Secondary Teaching & Learning Assistant

Miss Claire Marsden

CAS Coordinator, English and TOK Teacher

Dr Sally Marsh

Head of Science, Chemistry Teacher

Miss Sara Mendes

Music Teacher, Head of Windsor

Miss Kirsty Michel

Primary Teaching & Learning Assistant

Mrs Alexandra Monteiro

Admissions Officer

Mrs Casey Monteiro

Pre-Prep Teaching & Learning Assistant

Miss Telma Monteiro

Teaching & Learning Assistant

Mrs Fátima Mota

Primary Support/Supervision/Aftercare

Mr Adam Norton

Head of Humanities, Secondary Geography Teacher

Ms Raquel Nunes

Health & Safety Officer, Laboratory Technician

Mr Shaun O´Keeffe

Lead Academic Coordinator, IGCSE Coordinator, Secondary English Teacher

Mr Filipe Oliveira

Head of Music, Bragança Head of House

Ms Mónica Oliveira

Primary Portuguese teacher

Ms Paula Oliveira

Early Years Teaching & Learning Assistant

Mrs Laurentina Pais

Secondary French & Portuguese language teacher

Mr Patrício Palinhas

Head of Operations

Mrs Maria do Céu Pereira

Primary Portuguese and French teacher

Mrs Conceição Pinto

Support Staff

Ms Joana Pinto

Examinations & Universities Officer

Mr Luis Pinto


Ms Susana Pires

Early Years Teacher

Ms. Eloise Porto

School Librarian and Learning Resource Support

Mrs Rita Quintas Neto

School Counsellor and Designated Safeguarding Lead

Ms Ana Rodrigues

HR Manager

Ms Joana Saiote

Fundraising & Events officer

Miss Carina Samagaio

Support Staff

Mrs Joana Saraiva

Office Manager

Mr Miguel Saraiva


Mrs Yulia Schreib

Primary Teacher, Primary Digital Learning Coordinator

Mrs Anna Sellers

IGCSE Coordinator, Secondary Mathematics Teacher

Mr Nick Sellers


Mr Mark Shaw

Secondary History Teacher

Miss Bianca Silva

Secondary Teaching & Learning Assistant

Miss Joana Silva

Laboratory Technician

Mrs Mafalda Silva Pinto

Marketing & Communications Manager

Miss Alexandra Smith

Duke of Edinburgh Coordinator, Primary Teacher

Mr André Soares


Mr Fernando Soares

PE Teacher

Ms Nuna Sousa

Pastoral Lead

Ms Martha Spallek

Primary Teaching & Learning Assistant

Mr Daniel Swann

Teaching & Learning Assistant

Mrs India Symington

Primary Teacher

Miss Andreia Teixeira

Chartered Accountant

Ms Darshana Thakker

Primary Teaching & Learning Assistant

Mrs Philippa Vasconcelos

Early Years Teacher

Mrs Patricia Wall

Early Years Teacher

Mr Mark Weeks

Head of English

Mrs Sarah Weeks

Secondary Teaching & Learning Assistant

Miss Alison Woodcock

Economics, Business and Psychology Teacher

Mrs Carla Zegarra

Early Years Teacher